Green Eggs and Ham? Fun and easy change of pace….

It was St. Patrick’s Day over the weekend and the kids came out of their rooms with green clothes on and said we want Green Eggs and Ham for Breakfast. I thought a minute. I had some spinach in the freezer, just a Ziploc bag that I had already thawed, chopped and drained for another recipe. I didn’t use it so I just popped it back in the freezer at the time. I got it out, defrosted in the microwave, scrambled some eggs, tossed the spinach in, dash of Lawry’s seasoning salt and cooked it….YUM!! We didn’t have any Ham but we did have bacon that I had previously cooked and froze so we pulled that out of the freezer, defrosted it, served with toast, and breakfast was great! Next time I believe I will use the spinach and add some mushrooms.

~ by debt2dreams on March 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
