Getting Things Done Tip–The 2 minute Drill

I have started reading the book Getting Things Done.  WOW!  What a good book, I would say I wasn’t even into the book 7 pages and I was putting it down to go do stuff.  That is pretty impactful.  Anyway, I will be sharing all sort of ah-ha things I have found in the book that I thought were helpful and productive for me.  I will start with a nifty trick he mentioned that has made a big difference in my life in the last couple of weeks.  As we go through our email/work/to do list.  Look at an item, is it going to take less than or more than 2 minutes to take care of it?  If it takes less than 2 minutes, just do it, knock it out, get it done, take it off your plate.  If it is more than 2 minutes, put it on a list to address later, I will disucuss that in another blog.  So my challenge for you today, try the two minute drill, you will be amazed how quickly things are worked through, and as you are working it, the momentum increases and you get even more work done.

Let us know in the comments what happens when you apply this to your life.  Does it work for you?

~ by debt2dreams on February 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
