Stop Worrying about Money Series–Credit Score

Reading a Suze Orman article, see link to full article below, I totally agree with her and figured I would pass along the short list and the link if you want to read more about them.  Well it ended up I had my 2 cents to add so I decided to turn it into a series of posts so that you could digest each piece and not get overwhelmed with info.  So I will start with an easy one.

Your Credit Score–Totally agree with her, everyone wants to scare you to death about identity theft but if you check your statements and monitor your score there is no need to pay for extra services.  Also I don’t know about you but I have had my fair share of calls from my CC’s fraud department checking on expenditures.   Everything has always been legit and okay but sometimes I think….holy cow how do they monitor all this.  Well in the article she suggests using a service for 15.95.  I use creditkarma.com, have at least a couple of years and it is free.  If you want to learn more about it, I have a post under Good Resources for you to check it out.

(thought I did, tomorrow’s post will be on creditkarma.com)

 

http://www.oprah.com/money/Suze-Orman-on-the-Value-of-Your-Home-and-Stock-Portfolio/1

~ by debt2dreams on January 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
