German Blender Pancakes

German Blender Pancakes

I double this recipe, put it in 13X9 pan and get thicker end product

4 eggs

1/2 cup flour

1/2 cup milk

2 tablespoons melted butter

Some recipes I have seen have 1 tablespoon of sugar and  1/2 teaspoon of salt.  For some reason I don’t add this but I smoother it in Butter and syrup at the end so I guess it all evens out 🙂

Heat oven to 400°F. Spray two 9-inch cake pans well(again I double recipe and use a 13X9 pan.  Melt the butter.  Add eggs.  I use a mixer, I have used a whisk but have never bothered with the blender.  Then I add the Milk.  Then the flour last. Pour into prepared pan(s) and bake 15 minutes or until real puffy and brown; then reduce heat to 350°F and bake 10 minutes or until knife stuck in middle comes out clean.  We eat them with butter and syrup, others get fancy with berries, powder sugar, etc.

But you can use the following old school directions below if you want. In blender container, Add eggs, cover and process at “stir” until light yellow in  color.  Push “mix” button, remove cover and add remaining ingredients; process until smooth.

Haha, I have discovered that this is the best way to keep my recipes in one spot.  I just made a fantastic cheesy potatoe ham soup from scratch with the remainder of our ham from Christmas.  I will put that one up next, I had a heck of a time finding my recipe and ended up improvising.  So lessons learned, put the recipes in a blog and you are all set.

~ by debt2dreams on January 1, 2012.

3 Responses to “German Blender Pancakes”

  1. I think I will have to try this. My favorite foods are breakfast foods and desserts! Is there an extension on the cooking time with a doubled batch? Are they good as leftovers too?

  2. no extension on cooking time with double batch because it is a larger pan, and yes, good as leftovers. The kids will love them, even Grandma loves them and good source of protein with all the egg in it.

    • After making these this morning I realized they are like Canadian Pancakes that are made in muffin pans.
      I didn’t call them pancakes, just Yummy Breakfast Bake, the boys loved them! I did do a double batch and we hardly had any leftovers!
      Thanks, Darcey for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

 
