Creat a “Not to Do” List

This caught my eye since I am such a list person, I have both a daily plan list (covers the “big things” in my life) to keep me focused on progressing in all areas of my life, if interested I can email to you, just shoot me an email. I also have another “house” list that can whip the house back into shape when I need the motivation. So yes, I am a list person. To see this, I was very interested in the “Not to Do” list. It is what it sounds like, very simple. The logic is brilliant; there are so many little things that distract us from doing the important things. Perhaps blogs are your weakness, chat rooms, TV, a good book, checking email, texting, tweeting, talking on the phone. Any of those sound familiar? Well to help you focus on what really needs to be done, you may not only need a “To Do” list but a NOT to Do List. Even if you cut out one distracting thing per day, you will carve out that much needed time that you have been running short on. And since I am such a money freak, you can apply this to your money/finances/budgeting. IE. no lattes this week, only eat out lunch once this next week, put nothing on the credit card(everything cash), no clothes shopping this week. There are lots of different ways to apply it, even related to eating right/exercise. You won’t take the elevator this week, you won’t park close to the store, and you won’t use the vending machine this week.

LOTS of ways to use this and apply it, try it, let us know how it works for you.

~ by debt2dreams on July 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
