What to do with those ink cartridges from your printer

We all have them around our computer or stuffed in a drawer or maybe I am the only weirdo that hangs onto old empty print cartridges. My Dad used to collect them from me since he lived near Staples and would take them in for a $3 credit, and then turn around and buy me some paper with the credits. Then we discovered Walgreens would refill Black for $10 and color for $15. FYI, getting refills, they don’t last quite as long and you start to have trouble with them after a couple refills, or at least I had a problem with them. I ended up taking it back and getting a refund because the quality of my prints was horrible. The guy said it had to be something wrong with the cartridge because he never had issues. Maybe I will have to try the refill process again, I am on my last cartridge of a multi-pack that I had purchased after my last go around with re-fills.

~ by debt2dreams on June 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
