Recipe-Grilled Cheese Pizza Sandwiches

I have to give you this recipe, I have given it to a few people and we all can’t stop raving about it. We were in Publix the other day and they were giving free samples, and they made these sandwiches, we all got one and they tasted fantastic, so we got the recipe card for it and I was shocked, I had never made grilled cheese in the oven and I had no idea such a thing could taste so fantastic. So what you do is get slices of normal bread, put teaspoon of pizza sauce (I use spag sauce, since that is what I have in pantry) on one side of each slice of bread, put mozzarella slice or shredded cheese on sauce, put pepperoni or sausage or whatever you put on pizza, I bet mushroom would be tasty, anyway then put the bread together to make a sandwich. Then butter the top and bottom, I use a foil covered cookie sheet(easier to clean), put in 400 degree oven for 10 minutes, flip, another 5 minutes, (or until golden brown) and you have some great sandwiches, I like extra sauce so you can have some dipping sauce on the side.

It can help you meet that pizza craving without having to order out.

~ by debt2dreams on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
