Having a hard time with opening and closing patio doors?

So since we live in Florida and it is getting to be that time again where the pool and patio will get heavy time in our household, I was trying to figure out what to do about my one patio door, it was getting so bad that my kids couldn’t even open and close it anymore, well someone told us to put WD-40 on it, well that worked for like a day maybe two. It had become a mounting frustration for me and I didn’t know what to do. Well Mom and Dad were over for dinner on the grill one night, Mom saw me wrestling with the patio door, she said “why don’t you rub a candle on the track?”, I said “what?” Just take a pillar candle and rub it on the track, then run the door across it, then do it again, that should take care of it. Well I’ll be darn if that did not work and that patio door is running smooth as butter, what a relief, I just wish I had known about this before. I figured I better pass this along so others don’t have to suffer as I have….can you believe it, a pillar candle…..

~ by debt2dreams on March 20, 2009.

One Response to “Having a hard time with opening and closing patio doors?”

  1. Excellent tip – I will try that for sure!

Leave a Reply

 
