A Tax Season Suggestion and Resources

Just Say NO to Refund Anticipation Loans….

I was reading the Finish Rich Newsletter from David Bach, I agree with some of his teachings but don’t agree with all of them. But he raised a good point on the above headline. In the article it stated that there was over 9 million of these loans done for taxes last year, WOW! As you may or may not know these are equivalent to payday advance loans with crazy APR’s charged and fees. Most certified tax preparers upload your taxes electronically and get your refunds automatically deposited into your account in 10-14 days depending on the day of the week that you file.

Also there is a free filing alliance, go to IRS.GOV to learn more, but on this program I understand that there are income limitations. A client also sent me a quick note that mint.com offers free Federal tax filings. Please understand, I have not used either one of these options, I go to my “tax lady” that I have gone to for years and since she has all my info it is very easy to update the info in her files and shoot the taxes off and get my refund automatically deposited or my tax slip to mail in on April 14th.

If anyone has used any other free tax filing websites/software, please comment and let us know how they work for you.

~ by debt2dreams on February 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
