Coupon or discount sites–know of any?

Believe it or not, I don’t clip coupons normally.  I find when clipping coupons I spend more than if I didn’t since I usually pick up items I wouldn’t normally get.  So for me I don’t do it.  Now I do comb the ads and look for BOGO’s and sales, but only on items that are usually found in my freezer or pantry, then I stock up.

Coupons can be a great thing as long as you were going to buy the product anyway.  Now it doesn’t make sense to spend dollars to save cents so make sure you are making smart purchases as you comb through the volumes of sales in the retail market right now.  Below is a site that you can get discount “coupons” at a lot of major retailers, again make wise shopping decisions and stay away from that plastic this holiday season.  http://www.retailmenot.com/

Anyone have any other sites that they go to for coupons or discounts.  Add to the comment section.

~ by debt2dreams on November 18, 2008.

One Response to “Coupon or discount sites–know of any?”

  1. Restaurant.com is one, but beware of the limitations that it has on each restaurant, you could spend an arm and leg to get the deal. But if you were going to splurge anyway it is worth it.

    Also the Entertainment Book is always good, we buy this each year and earn back the $30 cost very quickly with the coupons that we use. If you are in the Lakeland/Winter Haven Florida area and would like to “swap” the coupons that you may not use, let me know, we will swap with you.

Leave a Reply

 
