Mustgo Dinners–Save time and money on Meal planning and clean up the frig

We grew up on Mustgo Dinners. My Mom used to say “everything in the Frig must go!” My kids think this is great because I put a little special twist on it, I create a menu to go with the “Dinner Evening Specials”. I go through the frig and list main dishes, side dishes, drinks, desserts. Now remember there isn’t any sense in giving choices out of the pantry or freezer, only include the items that you want gone out of the frig. The rule is nothing should be made, you can be re-creating or combining things in the frig for a meal option but don’t add to it–that is key. It saves not only on meal planning since everything is right there, money because we won’t end up throwing it away when it goes bad but it also cleans up the frig. Guess what we are doing for dinner tonight? 🙂

~ by debt2dreams on April 11, 2012.

Leave a comment